Flysurfer Era

Win a Flysurfer Era this issue in our FREE subscriber prize draw.

Flysurfer Era

The final GKA Big Air World Championship lineup has been announced! The riders have qualified to compete across four disciplines: twin-tip / strapless / hydrofoil. Qualification was achieved through a rider’s current GKA Freestyle ranking, video applications, positioning at the recent Full Power Tarifa qualifier event, or GKA Wildcard invitations.

The GKA Big Air World Championships runs at Balneario, Tarifa, Spain, with an event wind window from 20th June – to 6th July.

The first week of the event will ALSO see the GKA Kite Expo at Valdevaqueros Beach, from 21 – 26th June – find out more about that here!

Look out for three special riders who have qualified to compete in TWO disciplines: Mikaili Sol, Lorenzo Casati and Jamie Overbeek) 

The Riders

Men’s Twintip

Arthur Guillebert (FRA)
Jeremy Burlando (ESP)
Carlos Mario (BRA)
Posito Martinez (DOM)
Jesse Richman (USA)
Liam Whaley (ESP)
Giel Vlugt (NLD)
Marc Jacobs (NZL)
Kevin Langeree (NLD)
Nick Jacobsen (DEN)
Aaron Hadlow (GBR)
Cohan van Dijk (NLD)
Andrea Principi (ITA)
Lorenzo Casati (ITA)
Luca Ceruti (RSA)
Jason van der Spuy (RSA)
Evan Klijn (NLD)
Jamie Overbeek (NLD)
Clement Huot (FRA)
Edgar Ulrich (FRA)
Stig Hoefnagel (NLD)
Stijn Mul (NLD)
Simon Bruhn (DEU)
Michiel Schipper (NLD

Women’s Twintip

Mikaili Sol (BRA)
Nathalie Lambrecht (SWE)
Bruna Kajiya (BRA)
Claudia Leon (ESP)
Angely Bouillot (FRA)
Hannah Whiteley (GBR)
Alice Ruggiu (ITA)
Johanna Disdier (FRA)
Zara Hoogenraad (NLD)
Karlie Thoma (USA)
Justine Avril (FRA)
Michaela Pikenton (USA)

Men’s Strapless

James Carew (AUS)
Airton Cozzolino (ITA/ CPV)
Pedro Matos (BRA)
Matchu Lopes (ESP)
Camille Delannoy (FRA)
Kiko Roig Torres (ESP)
Francesco Cappuzzo (ITA)
Jan Marcos Riveras (DOM)
Lorenzo Casati (ITA)
Gabriel Benetton (BRA)
Keanu Merten (DEU)
Anderson Reboucas (BRA)

Women’s Strapless

Capucine Delannoy (FRA)
Charlotte Carpentier (FRA)
Camille Losserand (SUI)
Mikaili Sol (BRA)
Kesiane Rodriguez (BRA)
Monica Gilardoni (ITA)

Men’s Hydrofoil

Charles Brodel (FRA)
Maxime-Luan Desjardins (FRA)
Joselito Del Rosario (DOM)
Maxime Chabloz (SUI)
Jamie Overbeek (NLD)
Alex Soto (DOM)
Nicolas March Paniza (ESP)
Hunter Becker (USA)
Finn Flugel (DEU)

For more information about the GKA Big Air Championships, please click here.

Fri 27th May, 2022 @ 3:00 am


We Recommend

Featured in this Post