Red Bull announces line-up for the world’s most extreme kiteboarding competition. Today Red Bull finally announced the riders who have earned their way into the top group to compete at next year’s Red Bull King of the Air in Cape Town. Video voting was so incredibly close that the judges took the unprecedented step of inviting all 10 video finalist to the main event to battle it out against last year’s highest ranked competitors. The line-up for 2015 currently looks like this:

Nico Etienne,
Sam Light, 
Tieme Rietveld,
Lewis Crathern,
Lasse Walker,
Oswald Smith,
Sam Medysky,
Kevin de Smidt,
Jerrie van de Kop,
Johnno Scholte
Joshua Emanuel,
Tom Herbert,
Andries Fourie,
Jesse Richman,
Nick Jacobsen,
Gianni Aragno,
Reno Romeu,
Aaron Hadlow,
Ruben Lenten,
Steven Akkersdijk
and defending champion Kevin Langeree.

Outside of the PKRA we can’t think of another event that gets such a concentration of raw talent; if the wind plays ball we’ll all be in for one amazing event. We’ll see you on the beach.

For more info click here Red Bull King of the Air 2015

Red Bull KOTA poster

King Of The Air Is Coming

Fri 12th Dec, 2014 @ 10:00 am

We Recommend

Featured in this Post