This is it! Who do you think deserves the GKA Male Rider of the Year Award 2022? Public voting is open until 7th June 2022. The awards are presented in Tarifa, Spain during the GKA Big Air World Championships on 25th June 2022.

(The public vote counts as 33% of the overall vote alongside a specialist legends & pioneers committee and GKA Kite World Tour judges, crew and event partners)

List of riders + biographies

  • Airton Cozzolino
  • Marc Jacobs
  • Giel Vlugt
  • Charles Brodel
  • James Carew
  • Maxime Chabloz CHABLOZ
  • Janek Grzegorzewski
  • Jesse Richman


Sun 29th May, 2022 @ 3:00 pm

We Recommend

Featured in this Post