Flysurfer Era

Win a Flysurfer Era this issue in our FREE subscriber prize draw.

Flysurfer Era

The British Kitesurfing Championships (BKC) came to its conclusion in Hunstanton on 15/16th August.

After two other freestyle competitions in the series for Pros, Masters, Amateurs and Juniors in Lancing and Southend earlier in the season, the overall winners were crowned as follows:

Hunstanton Pro Men’s Winners

1 Rich Flindall
2 Sean Murphy
3 Craig Smith

Hunstanton Pro Women’s Winners

1 Rosanna Jury
2 Sukie Robertson
3 Danielle Durrant

Men’s Overall 2015 Freestyle

Champion Sean Murphy
2 Rich Flindall
3 Oli Sweeney

Women’s Overall 2015 Freestyle

Champion Rosanna Jury
2 Danielle Durrant
3 Sukie Robertson

Juniors Overall

Cameron Auld took second overall. The Champion Harry Way and third placed Jack Gardiner were unfortunately unable to be with us here. Well done this year guys!

Masters Overall 2015

Champion Kevin Matthey
2 Pete Jones
3 Cedric Bontemps who was unable to be with us

Women’s Amateur Overall 2015

Champion Lucie Turner
2 Kate Ross
3 Sarah Barkway

Men’s Amateur Overall 2015

Champion Dan Turner
2 Richard Wise
3 Andrew McMillian

This video was produced by The Kite Show – full episodes at:

Mon 24th Aug, 2015 @ 10:00 pm


We Recommend

Featured in this Post