1st: Keahi de Aboitiz 2nd: Pedro Henrique 3rd: Sebastian Ribeiro 4th: Mitu Monteiro

1st: Keahi de Aboitiz / 2nd: Pedro Henrique / 3rd: Sebastian Ribiero / 4th: Mitu Monteiro

Congratulations to the #VKWCDakhla2015 wave discipline winners Jalou Langeree and Keahi de Aboitiz! Both of them fought their way to the final where Jalou was able to win against Moona Whyte and Keahi managed to succeed against Pedro Henrique. The women’s podium was completed by Ines Correia on third place and Kari Schibevaag finishing fourth. Sebastian Ribiero became third on the men’s mini final after winning against Mitu Monteiro who finished fourth.

1st Jalou Langeree 2nd: Moona Whyte 3rd Innes Correira 4th Kari Schibevaag

1st: Jalou Langeree / 2nd: Moona Whyte / 3rd: Innes Correia / 4th: Kari Schibevaag

It has been a long day with beautiful wave and wind conditions – a good stat into the new Virgin Kitesurf World Championships. Competitors were happy to be able to ride at Oum Labouir – a famous wave location on the Atlantic coast of Dakhla’s peninsula. After qualifiers last week, competition took place with a full ladder of 24 strong male and 12 excellent female competitors. Here are the full results of both dingle eliminations:




Wed 25th Mar, 2015 @ 2:53 am


We Recommend

Featured in this Post